Tangled Web

Deceptions of a transgender guy

Cut

Nip ‘n Tuck

10 Comments

So yesterday I went for the final check-up of my top surgery revision. Yeah, that painful one.

The surgeon was happy with the results and I am too. He was fascinated by the difference in my scars from two years ago (main surgery) and the revision scars, so he took some photos for his scrapbook. Β He advised to continue rubbing in Bio oil and massaging the ridges.

I was more concerned about my pork belly not being part of the photos than the Frankenstein scars. πŸ˜€

Author: Kris

Hi! I'm Kris. I live in South Africa with my life partner of 27+ years, whom I call B or Madam in my posts. We have a Pug dog child, Remi, also known as Pooch, who has graced and enriched our lives for the past 12 years.

10 thoughts on “Nip ‘n Tuck

  1. Congrats on passing your final exam with flying colours! πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Happy to hear all is well and that you are a before-and-after model πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Good to hear things are going well for you. πŸ™‚ Still a little ways off discussing my surgery (next February, all going well and assuming the NHS still exists…).

    Like

  4. Glad you’re healing well. Thanks for the follow up.

    Like

  5. Congrats on getting the revision. At least you can deal with the porky belly without having to go through surgery. My jelly belly is smaller than it used to be, but it is still there. Better to look like the Buddha than to have boobs.

    Like