Tangled Web

Deceptions of a transgender guy

Sexy Homer

Sexy

5 Comments

“I’m too sexy for my shirt too sexy for my shirt
So sexy it hurts
And I’m too sexy for Milan too sexy for Milan
New York and Japan”
~ Right Said Fred

What defines “sexy” or “sex appeal?” Is it a physical trait or a personal quality? Or a mix of the two? Pheromones? Can sexy be defined?

Some years ago I co-authored a story. My character was asked, “Preference? Breasts – eyes – neck – feet – lips or legs?”

He replied for me, “… none of the above and all of the above. Sex appeal to me is in the whole package – often a fully clad woman is far more sexy and desirable than a naked one – I guess the imagination plays a big role. I think of a woman as a package – to be worshipped, savoured, and enjoyed, slowly or greedily, as the situation dictates…”

So, clearly, I cannot pinpoint sex appeal, although I know when it requires unwrapping…

Sexy

“I’m too sexy for my leg…”

How do you define sexy or sex appeal? Give it a try!

Author: Kris

Hi! I'm Kris. I live in South Africa with my life partner of 27+ years, whom I call B or Madam in my posts. We have a Pug dog child, Remi, also known as Pooch, who has graced and enriched our lives for the past 12 years.

5 thoughts on “Sexy

  1. One day at lunch my co-worker (John – who was on marriage #4) asked me whether I was into breasts or thighs. I told him that I didn’t think of women as chicken parts, but that I was attracted to arty and bohemian. He stared at me and said “all guys can answer that question” – he was into thighs – so I told him I was into ears. Gracie has really cute ears (they stick out and have airy fringy stuff).

    Like

  2. To me sex appeal is almost impossible to define because if I did define it I would be outlining my own personal definition and not a universal one. One thing I will say though – scantily clad women are far from appealing!

    Like

    • Reminds me of a joke – A guy told a friend he wanted to go and see a procession of scantily clad women riding on camels. His friend replied that he would love to join him, as he had never seen a camel. 🙂 Take care there in Ireland, where I am sure you seldom see camels! 😉

      Like