Tangled Web

Deceptions of a transgender guy

Yellow Submarine

Yellow Submarine Days

2 Comments

Twenty-one days to my appointment with the plastic surgeon for top surgery, but who’s counting? It is an emotionally loaded time for me, a-difficult-to-put-to-words feeling. It is a combination of excitement and expectations of a dream about to become true, combined with a horrifying fear that something will go wrong. I’m a child visiting a circus for the first time, wide-eyed and expectant, with the circus top looming high above, the masts rickety and swaying in the wind.

Some days you just want to sink to the bottom of the ocean in a yellow submarine and stay there.

 

Author: Kris

Hi! I'm Kris. I live in South Africa with my life partner of 27+ years, whom I call B or Madam in my posts. We have a Pug dog child, Remi, also known as Pooch, who has graced and enriched our lives for the past 12 years.

2 thoughts on “Yellow Submarine Days

  1. Thanks for dropping by, theeegreatdane and many thanks for the Liebster award, much appreciated! No, I am not having surgery yet, the consult is only to find out if and when the surgeon can do the op. I fully believe the results of your surgery will be worth all the scariness. Good luck, I will keep an eye on your progress!! 🙂

    Like

  2. I can’t imagine what it must feel like to be so close to your surgery. Mine is in August and while it’s exciting and coming up sooner than I’ll realize, I don’t know if the full scariness of it has fully hit me yet. Seeing a friend’s post-op scars and hanging with them this past week an half since their surgery has been helpful in preparing me for what’s to come.

    Best of luck.

    Also, I’ve nominated you for a Liebster award. For more details: http://vizibilit.wordpress.com/2014/05/17/liebster-award/

    Like